.

Add the Punchline to Our UFO Abduction Cartoon

If you've got wit, add your punchline to Patch's weekly comic and win a personalized print.

Are you blessed with insight and good humor? Or just bored today? Share your wit with your south suburban neighbors by entering Patch's comic caption challenge. Just add your dialogue for today's comic in the comment section of this post. Our only requirement is that you keep it clean!

At week's end, we'll pick the winning punchline based on how many of us here at Patch giggle and smile at your contribution. The user who produces the winning punchline will get a personalized proof of the comic, with the winning words and a credit line, from cartoonist Chuck Ingwersen and Patch.

Congratulations to Leda, who provided the winning punchline to 

I also never have to worry about the toilet seat being up anymore, he does his business outside.

Ooftus Gooftus June 14, 2012 at 12:36 PM
Beat this, David Copperfield!!!!
minnie ha ha June 14, 2012 at 12:53 PM
Manhattan, purchased for 24 dollars and you want to haggle?
Ooftus Gooftus June 14, 2012 at 01:07 PM
Manhattan, purchased for twenty-four dollars, and you want to haggle????
Melissa June 14, 2012 at 01:14 PM
Rover wonders if this is cosmic pay-back for all those cars he's chased.
kimchi warrior June 14, 2012 at 01:35 PM
No refunds, suckers!!!
Billable Hours June 14, 2012 at 01:36 PM
Here Lois your diaphragm! Catch!
Bob June 14, 2012 at 02:58 PM
Boy, Orland Park really takes "pooper scooper" violations seriously!
Bob June 14, 2012 at 03:07 PM
2014-So THIS is what President-for-Life Obama meant when he said violations of "Obamacare II-Pet Insurance Mandate" would be dealt with severely!
Chronicles of Bob June 14, 2012 at 04:06 PM
2015- Bob celebrates as the final woman, child, minority and pet are finally removed from REPUBLICANA.
Bob June 14, 2012 at 04:15 PM
Actually, Chron, women, children AND pets are all welcome in our "consevative. big tent". Bureaucrats, parasites,and leftist liberals however..............
Bob June 14, 2012 at 04:17 PM
Is this part of President Obama's "War on Women"? I guess if out of work women are abducted by aliens, it improves his unemployment numbers!
Leda June 14, 2012 at 04:38 PM
"You said you wanted a dream vacation, something 'out of this world'....well, there it is! Enjoy!"
Billable Hours June 14, 2012 at 05:29 PM
Yes words hurt, but the "idiot" and "racist" shoes fit you too damn well Bob!
anthony June 14, 2012 at 05:39 PM
Kool Car
Chronicles of Bob June 14, 2012 at 05:57 PM
Why are you telling me this? Little over sensitive? Some guilt? My character Bob in the caption said it. You know, the one sitting on the bench in the picture above. He is celebrating that the Aliens took the last living beings other than the ones like himself. He's happy because now he can have the perfect world he always dreamed of. Hence, it's why he named it Republicana... Man, I thought for sure I had a winner this week, but now that I have to explain it, I'm not so sure!
Denise Du Vernay June 14, 2012 at 06:55 PM
"And I thought Kirk Cameron was crazy as a loon. Color me embarrassed!"
Denise Du Vernay June 14, 2012 at 06:56 PM
(I'm not really entering the contest; I just couldn't resist).
Bob June 14, 2012 at 07:43 PM
Woah, talk about projection,C Bob. The guy is sitting on bench, not even smiling, his hands by his sides, and you say he's "celebrating"? The "last living beings other than himself"? Where do you get that? He's "happy"? Where do you get that? One of the interesting things about these cartoons is that they serve as a Rorsach test (inkspots) for people to express their inner feelings. Apparently your "inner feelings" involve genocide and projecting your contempt for others through some minority appearing "Republican" ( at least in your mind). You may want to bring this up at your next therapy session.
Chronicles of Bob June 14, 2012 at 07:58 PM
I looked at the pic again just in case i missed something.... No, he looks like a Bob celebrating... winning caption stays...
Bob June 14, 2012 at 08:03 PM
Once again, Billable, you choose to insult instead of showing intellect. You choose to push people away and divide instead of convince and convert. What exactly is your position in the Obama adminstration?
Chronicles of Bob June 14, 2012 at 08:21 PM
No, I'm pretty sure he is quoting your own words and advice that you had to patch... Well at least that was the comment I thought I saw... Now his stance on the Obama administration I'm not sure on... Based on his apparent love for "cool jesus" I'm guessing he is a big fan!
anthony June 14, 2012 at 08:48 PM
What a Fair flushed fuchsia it must be...
eliyoyo June 15, 2012 at 01:29 PM
Not what I meant by "Doing the Dog."
eliyoyo June 15, 2012 at 01:34 PM
Romney: If I am president we'll outsource democrat women & dogs to Mars. We'll call it Romneycare.
Tom June 17, 2012 at 08:36 PM
"We've been practicing this levitation trick for six months, so ignore the UFO, OK?"
wally w June 18, 2012 at 05:36 PM
I can't wait to blow out the candles on my next birthday cake!
Leda June 18, 2012 at 06:12 PM
"Bob! Stop complaining about always being picked last and help me and Sparky down!!
Katie Kelly June 20, 2012 at 08:57 PM
That husband sure got lucky, that wife looks hideous even for a cartoon
Nancy June 25, 2012 at 11:41 AM
"There's lasagna in the freezer, Bill! 45 minutes at 350 degrees!"
Nancy June 25, 2012 at 11:42 AM
"Carol, does this mean we're not having meat loaf tonight?"

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something